frequently asked Questions

Here we have answers to frequently asked questions.

Questions about the product

Who is BIRKHOLZ Perfume Manufacture?

BIRKHOLZ is a perfume manufacturer based in Berlin. The company has set itself the task of supporting its customers as a fragrance consultant with time and attention to detail in their search for their own individual fragrance.

What products do we make?

We offer our customers a selection of different perfumes from three different collections. Beautiful perfume atomizers for the handbag and individual gift sets as well as high-quality argan oil products round off the range.

Where and how should I apply my perfume?

Directly on the parts of the skin where the pulse can be felt, e.g. on the wrist or neck. The connection that the perfume enters into with the skin gives the chords a very personal, individual note. If the original fragrance development is to be preserved, it is advisable to apply it to clothing, because the fragrance is not affected without skin contact. In order to avoid stains, however, only the inside of the clothing or the lining should be perfumed with sensitive fabrics.

What is the difference between eau de parfum and eau de toilette?

All have the same olfactory base, but each of the formulas contains its own variations in terms of fragrance accords that enhance or enhance different effects. The difference often lies in the concentration of the perfume oils. Due to its lower concentration, an eau de toilette is often lighter than an eau de parfum and therefore often evaporates more quickly.

What makes our fragrances so unique?

We only use high-quality perfume oils from the five most renowned and largest perfume oil manufacturers in the world. These concentrated perfume oils are also suitable for sensitive skin. Thanks to a balanced mixing ratio, the perfumes have a long shelf life on the skin.

What makes us different from other perfume suppliers?

We are the only provider with a perfume bar. As a real manufactory, guests are offered a special kind of shopping experience with personal advice, their own bottling plant, the option of individual scent and packaging combinations, and an engraving machine. We offer a place where perfume advice becomes a valuable experience in a unique way.

What is the best way to store my perfume?

Perfume is sensitive to light and heat. The bottle should therefore be kept in its original packaging and protected from heat. A perfume that is stored well can usually be kept for 18 months after opening.

Will the product portfolio be expanded?

We are always looking for new fragrance creations.

Customer Service

Can the products be purchased in other stores?

We offer our customers the opportunity to purchase our fragrances through other trading partners. You can find all partners in our location finder.

How long does delivery take for online orders?

Delivery within Germany takes about 2 to 3 working days. Delivery takes approx. 5 working days throughout Europe and approx. 10 working days worldwide. For orders throughout Europe or worldwide, please contact the service team at service@birkholz-perfumes.com or by telephone on +49 (30) 81 45 77 8 -19.

What should I do if my order arrived damaged or part of my delivery is missing?

In this case, please contact the service team at service@birkholz-perfumes.com or by phone at +49 (30) 81 45 77 8 -19.

Can I have my items gift wrapped?

Each order can be gift-wrapped. In the shopping cart, please select the option "Wrap purchase as a gift".

Can I also pick up my online order from a stationary location?

Every online order can also be picked up in our Perfumebar in Berlin-Charlottenburg. To do this, please enter a note in the comment field in the checkout process with "Pickup at the Perfumebar desired". Payment is made in advance at the checkout. For collection in the shop, please note the opening times.

How can I personalize my scent?

After selecting the fragrance, simply click on the "Personalize" button and enter your personal text. You can then choose the font you want engraved on the packaging. Unfortunately, once the order has been dispatched, no more changes can be taken into account. In addition, personalized fragrances and articles with an engraving cannot be exchanged or returned.

What payment methods do we offer?

The following payment methods are available in the online shop:

  • PayPal
  • Amazon Pay
  • Google Pay
  • Apple Pay
  • instant transfer
  • KLARNA purchase on account
  • Visa Card
  • Master Card
  • American Express Card

These payment methods are available in our Perfumebar:

  • Cash payment
  • EC card payment
  • Visa Card
  • Master Card
  • American Express Card

How can I redeem an online code or voucher?

In the checkout there is a “Discount code” field. Simply enter the appropriate online code there. Please note that multiple online codes cannot be combined.

I forgot my password. What can I do?

Below the login area you will find the "Forgot your password" function, where you can request an e-mail with a new password. This will be sent within the next 30 minutes. If there are problems receiving the mail, please contact service@birkholz-perfumes.com. The service team will get back to you as soon as possible.

Can I test the fragrances in advance?

Yes, you can test the fragrances at one of our locations or order a sommelier kit online. The set includes 4 different scents that you can put together yourself. The set costs between 30 and 48 euros. With each test set you will receive a 15% discount voucher which can be redeemed for your next order of 109 euros or more within 3 months. The discount code will be emailed to you and is only valid for one order.

Scented Journey

What is the Birkholz fragrance journey?

In our Perfumebar in Berlin, together with our perfume sommelier, we give you the opportunity to put together your individual favorite fragrance and have it bottled. Then select your desired bottle shape and one of our hand-sewn leather caps in your favorite colour. As a highlight, the very individual fragrance creation can be refined with a personal engraving.

What are the conditions for the scented journey?

A fragrance journey costs € 189 per person. Included are the fragrance advice, a perfume mixture in 100 ml, optionally in a Ruby or Victor flacon, as well as an individual engraving. Overall, a fragrance journey takes about 1 to 1.5 hours. Only by appointment and only in the Perfumebar in Knesebeckstr. 55 in 10719 Berlin.

Do I have to be present at the process in person?

In order to find the perfect fragrance for you, it is essential that you are there personally for this process. The sense of smell is very individual and this is the only way we can ensure that we find your favorite scent.

Is there a limited selection of fragrances from which I can put together my own individual perfume?

To put together your personal favorite fragrance, you can combine your favorites from the 24 fragrances in our Classic Collection. Our perfume sommelier will advise you on which fragrance combinations suit your needs.

How many people can take part in a scent journey?

From an individual to small groups of up to 5 people, we make everything possible for you by arrangement. For larger groups, you are welcome to send us an event request: franziska.sporys@birkholz-perfumes.com

Can I also buy my individually created fragrance?

After each fragrance journey, we document the composition of your fragrance creation for you. So you can come to the Perfumebar at any time afterwards and buy the fragrance.

Is it possible to have an image printed on the bottle or packaging?

We would also be happy to print your desired motif on the packaging or the bottle.

Where can I buy a voucher for the scented journey?

You can purchase a voucher from us in the perfume bar or here in the online shop.

.

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Hier haben wir Antworten auf häufig gestellte Fragen.

Fragen zum Produkt

Wer ist die BIRKHOLZ Perfume Manufacture?

BIRKHOLZ ist eine Parfummanufaktur mit Sitz in Berlin. Das Unternehmen hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, seinen Kunden als Duftberater mit Zeit und Liebe zum Detail bei der Suche nach dem eigenen, individuellen Duft zur Seite zu stehen.

Welche Produkte stellen wir her?

Wir bieten unseren Kunden eine Auswahl verschiedener Parfums aus drei unterschiedlichen Kollektionen. Wunderschöne Parfumzerstäuber für die Handtasche und individuelle Geschenksets sowie hochwertige Arganöl-Produkte runden das Angebot ab.

Wo und wie soll ich mein Parfum auftragen?

Direkt an den Stellen der Haut, an denen der Pulsschlag zu spüren ist, z.B. am Handgelenk oder am Hals. Durch die Verbindung, die das Parfum mit der Haut eingeht, wird den Akkorden eine ganz persönliche, individuelle Note verliehen. Soll die ursprüngliche Duftentwicklung bewahrt werden, empfiehlt sich das Auftragen auf der Kleidung, denn ohne Hautkontakt wird der Duft nicht beeinflusst. Um Flecken zu vermeiden, sollte bei empfindlichen Stoffen allerdings nur die Innenseite der Kleidung oder das Futter parfümiert werden.

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen Eau de Parfum und Eau de Toilette?

Alle haben die gleiche olfaktorische Basis, aber jede der Formeln enthält hinsichtlich der Duft-Akkorde eigene Variationen, die verschiedene Effekte verstärken oder optimieren. Der Unterschied liegt oft in der Konzentration der Parfumöle. Ein Eau de Toilette ist aufgrund seiner niedrigeren Konzentration dem Eau de Parfum gegenüber oft leichter und verflüchtigt sich daher häufig schneller.

Was macht unsere Düfte so einzigartig?

Wir verwenden ausschließlich hochwertige Parfumöle von den fünf renommiertesten und größten Parfumölherstellern der Welt. Diese konzentriert hergestellten Parfumöle sind auch für die empfindliche Haut geeignet. Dank eines ausgewogenen Mischverhältnisses weisen die Parfums eine lange Haltbarkeit auf der Haut auf.

Was unterscheidet uns von anderen Parfumanbietern?

Wir sind der einzige Anbieter mit einer Perfumebar. Als echte Manufaktur wird den Gästen mit einer persönlichen Beratung, einer eigenen Abfüllanlage, der Möglichkeit individueller Duft- und Verpackungskombinationen, sowie einer Gravurmaschine ein Shoppingerlebnis der besonderen Art geboten. Wir bieten einen Ort, bei dem die Parfumberatung auf eine einzigartige Weise wieder zu einem wertvollen Erlebnis wird.

Wie bewahre ich mein Parfum am besten auf?

Parfum ist licht- und wärmeempfindlich. Der Flakon sollte deshalb in der Originalverpackung aufbewahrt und vor Wärme geschützt werden. Ein Parfum, das gut aufbewahrt wird, ist in der Regel 18 Monate lang nach Anbruch haltbar.

Wird das Produktportfolio noch erweitert?

Wir sind stets auf der Suche nach neuen Duftkreationen.

Kundenservice

Können die Produkte in anderen Stores erworben werden?

Wir bieten unseren Kunden die Möglichkeit, unsere Düfte auch über andere Handelspartner zu erwerben. Sie finden alle Partner in unserem Standortfinder.

Wie lange dauert die Lieferung bei Online Bestellungen?

Die Lieferung dauert innerhalb Deutschlands ca. 2 bis 3 Werktage. Europaweit dauert die Lieferung ca. 5 Werktage, weltweit ca. 10 Werktage. Für Bestellungen Europaweit oder Weltweit, wenden Sie sich bitte an das Service Team unter service@birkholz-perfumes.com oder telefonisch unter +49 (30) 81 45 77 8 -19.

Was soll ich machen, wenn meine Bestellung beschädigt angekommen ist oder ein Teil meiner Lieferung fehlt?

In diesem Fall wenden Sie sich bitte an das Service-Team unter service@birkholz-perfumes.com wenden oder telefonisch unter +49 (30) 81 45 77 8 -19.

Kann ich meine Artikel als Geschenk verpacken lassen?

Jede Bestellung kann als Geschenk verpackt werden. Im Warenkorb bitte dafür die Option “Einkauf als Geschenk verpacken” auswählen.

Kann ich meine Online-Bestellung auch stationär abholen?

Jede Online-Bestellung kann auch in unserer Perfumebar in Berlin-Charlottenburg abgeholt werden. Hierzu geben Sie bitte einen Hinweis im Kommentarfeld im Checkoutprozess mit "Abholung in der Perfumebar gewünscht" ein. Die Bezahlung erfolgt hierbei vorab im Checkout. Für die Abholung im Shop beachten Sie bitte die Öffnungszeiten.

Wie kann ich meinen Duft personalisieren?

Nach der Auswahl des Duftes einfach auf den Button “Personalisieren” klicken und den persönlichen Text eingeben. Anschließend können Sie die gewünschte Schriftart wählen, die auf der Verpackung graviert werden sollen. Ist die Bestellung versandt, können leider keine Änderungen mehr berücksichtigt werden. Zudem sind personalisierte Düfte und Artikel mit Gravur leider von Umtausch und Rückgabe ausgeschlossen.

Welche Zahlungsmethoden bietet wir an?

Folgende Zahlungsarten stehen im Online-Shop zur Verfügung:

  • PayPal
  • Amazon Pay
  • Google Pay
  • Apple Pay
  • Sofortüberweisung
  • KLARNA Rechnungskauf
  • Visa Card
  • Master Card
  • American Express Card

Diese Zahlungsarten stehen in unsere Perfumebar zur Verfügung:

  • Barzahlung
  • EC-Kartenzahlung
  • Visa Card
  • Master Card
  • American Express Card

Wie kann ich einen Online-Code oder einen Gutschein einlösen?

Im Checkout befindet sich das Feld “Rabattcode”. Dort bitte ganz einfach die entsprechenden Online-Codes eintragen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass nicht mehrere Online-Codes miteinander kombiniert werden können.

Ich habe mein Passwort vergessen. Was kann ich tun?

Unterhalb des Login-Bereichs befindet sich die Funktion ,,Passwort vergessen‘‘, dort können Sie eine E-Mail mit einem neuen Passwort anfordern. Diese wird innerhalb der darauffolgenden 30 Minuten verschickt. Gibt es Probleme beim Empfangen der Mail wenden Sie sich bitte an service@birkholz-perfumes.com. Das Service-Team wird sich schnellstmöglich bei Ihnen melden.

Kann ich die Düfte vorab testen?

Ja, Sie können die Düfte an einem unserer Standorte testen oder online ein Sommelier-Set bestellen. Das Set beinhaltet 4 verschiedene Düfte, die Sie sich selbst zusammenstellen können. Das Set kostet zwischen 24 und 40 Euro. Der Betrag wird mit der ersten Bestellung über 100 EUR verrechnet. Der Code zur Verrechnung wird Ihnen per E-Mail geschickt und gilt nur für eine Bestellung.

Duftreise

Was ist die Birkholz Duftreise?

In unserer Perfumebar in Berlin geben wir Ihnen zusammen mit unserem Parfum-Sommelier die Möglichkeit, Ihren individuellen Lieblingsduft zusammenzustellen und abfüllen zu lassen. Danach wählen Sie Ihre gewünschte Flakonform und eine unserer handgenähten Lederkappen in Ihrer Lieblingsfarbe. Als Highlight kann die ganz individuelle Duftkreation durch eine persönliche Gravur veredelt werden.

Wie sind die Konditionen bei der Duftreise?

Eine Duftreise kostet € 189,- pro Person. Inbegriffen sind die Duftberatung, eine Parfum-Mischung in 100 ml, wahlweise im Ruby oder Victor Flakon, sowie eine individuelle Gravur. Insgesamt dauert eine Duftreise ca. 1 bis 1,5 Stunden. Nur nach Terminvereinbarung und nur in der Perfumebar in der Knesebeckstr. 55 in 10719 Berlin.

Muss ich beim Prozess persönlich dabei sein?

Um den perfekten Duft für Sie zu finden, ist es unabdingbar, dass Sie für diesen Prozess persönlich vor Ort sind. Das Duftempfinden ist sehr individuell und nur so können wir sicherstellen, dass wir Ihren Lieblingsduft finden.

Gibt es eine begrenzte Auswahl an Düften, aus denen ich mir mein individuelles Parfum zusammenstellen kann?

Für die Zusammenstellung Ihres persönlichen Lieblingsduftes können Sie aus den 24 Düften unserer Classic Collection Ihre Favoriten miteinander kombinieren. Unser Parfum-Sommelier wird Sie beraten, welche Duftkombinationen Ihren Wünschen entsprechen.

Wie viele Personen können an einer Duftreise teilnehmen?

Von einer Einzelperson bis hin zu kleinen Gruppen von bis zu 5 Personen machen wir nach Absprache alles für Sie möglich. Für größere Gruppen können Sie gerne eine Eventanfrage an uns stellen: franziska.sporys@birkholz-perfumes.com

Kann ich meinen individuell kreierten Duft auch nachkaufen?

Nach jeder Duftreise dokumentieren wir für Sie die Zusammensetzung Ihrer Duftkreation. So können Sie auch im Nachhinein jederzeit zu uns in die Perfumebar kommen und den Duft nachkaufen.

Ist es möglich, auch ein Bild auf den Flakon oder die Verpackung drucken zu lassen?

Gerne drucken wir auch Ihr Wunschmotiv auf die Verpackung oder den Flakon.

Wo kann ich einen Gutschein für die Duftreise kaufen?

Einen Gutschein können Sie bei uns in der Perfumebar oder hier im Online Shop erwerben.